My 12 Days of Christmas

5

December 25, 2012 by love.antoinette

unique Christmas stockings On the first day of Christmas, I came across beautiful, unique Christmas stockings while browsing the Free People store in Rockefeller Center. Since I couldn’t afford the whopping $68 price tag per stocking, I simply took a photo and admired them from a distance.

love.antoinette My mini-daschunds On the second day of Christmas, I decided to dress up my cute mini-daschunds Pumpkin and Pepper and took them to their doggy holiday party – “A Wiener Wonderland”.

Fountain in Bryant Park, New York On the third day of Christmas, I frolicked around this magical fountain in Bryant Park, Wafels & Dinges in one hand, hot chocolate on the other.

Jewelry On the fourth day of Christmas, I came across a simple necklace I fell in love with which I happily asked for from Eugene.

Santa dancing at the Holiday party On the fifth day of Christmas, we partied and danced our behinds at the Work Holiday party with Santa and his beautiful helpers.

Ice skating in Bryant Park On the sixth day of Christmas, I caught up with some friends on the ice, showing off my figure-skater-wannabe moves.

candlelights and perfume On the seventh day of Christmas, enjoying some candlelights and perfume display. So cozy…

Brooklyn Night Bazaar On the eighth day of Christmas, I browsed around the booths of independent vendors and their goods, jammed to music, and had my hips shaking to some hula hoops at the Brooklyn Night Bazaar.

Empire State building during Christmas On the ninth day of Christmas, I admired one of New York’s top postcard emblems behind those two buildings: red and green-lit Empire State building in Midtown as I headed for the subway.

White Christmas tree On the tenth day of Christmas, we finally decided to have a tree, put it up and decorate it. I insisted on a white tree, even if it’s plastic and too skinny.

Ridge Hill Shopping On the eleventh day of Christmas, I finally peeled myself off the bed after catching the nasty cooties, and picked up some last minute gifts for some friends and family at the luxurious Ridge Hill shopping center.

love.antoinette Bernardo family And on the twelfth day of Christmas, there’s no better time to be with family than now. I am truly grateful and I am truly blessed for my wonderful parents and siblings and the amount of love, happiness, and craziness all around us. Oh, and the abundance of Filipino food! Did I mention the lechon? Mmm there’s no place like home.

Merry Christmas to all and warm wishes from New York!

5 thoughts on “My 12 Days of Christmas

  1. Eugene says:

    Merry Christmas to you love, keep on traveling and writing about all of it. Here’s to 2013 and new adventures!

  2. What a fun post! Your tree is beautiful, and I loved all the sights and symbols of Christmas in new York. Sounds like you really captured the season.
    Merry Christmas!

  3. Tahira says:

    Looks like a wonderful Christmas. Happy New Year, Antoinette! All the best in 2013!

love to hear your thoughts.

Hey There!


I have an insatiable hunger to see the world, having a never-ending love affair with traveling. I live for excitement & adventure from floating on the Dead Sea, hiking the Franz Josef Glacier, learning Samba in Rio de Janeiro, to biking all the 5 boroughs of my NYC, snowboarding, learning how to surf, and navigating new cities with friends or solo. Find out more...

Currently…

back in New York for the Holidays and the snowboard season!

Keep posted of new posts via email.